The Art F City Goth Benefit

with Joseph Keckler

Image title


When: April 18, 2017, 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Where: Collapsable Hole, 55 Bethune Street, New York, NY

Advanced Tickets:

  • Artist/Student/Musician—$75.
  • Individual—$150
  • Gothic coupling (the ultimate date night for those who come in costume)—$250
  • Artist group tickets: 4 for $200 or 10 for $350

Additional donation levels and perks available. Tickets at the door cost $100 for artists and $200 for individuals. 

Whether Bauhaus has been on your playlist since before iTunes existed or you're a black-lipstick virgin, the April 18th Art F City Goth Benefit is an event for you. The more black you wear, the better your night. 

We're deadly serious about that. Those who come coupled, and in full goth garb will receive a $50 discount. Show up at the door together, and we'll hand cuff you for an additional $25. With your help, we'll create a dark and romantic mood for Joseph Keckler, who will perform a 20 minute set of some of his greatest goth opera masterpieces. (Get your stage side table ticket for two, for the full date night experience.) Throughout the night, artist and Instagram star Sean Fader and crew will take your photo and print it out for you.

Coming to this event means supporting Art F City, one of New York's most storied online publications—a brave voice in these challenging times, unafraid to take hard positions and lay out what's at stake. It's this shared sensibility that makes both Goth and AFC so special—and surely that’s something to celebrate.

Art F City is a 501c3 and non-profit registered in the State of New York. Your donations are 100 percent tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law.

Benefit Committee

Chair: Marisa Sage.
Committee:  Robin Cembalest, Meryl Cooper, Nicholas Cueva, Matthew Deleget, Amanda Devereux, Robert Dimin, Purdy Eaton, Carla Gannis, Sarah Landreth, Matthew Leifheit, Elissa Levy, Lisa Levy, Danielle Mysliwiec, Kelani Nichole, Marsha Owett, Paul Skiff, Michelle Vitelle, Jaimie Warren, Jessica Wessel, Helena Willner.

Auction Committee

Co-chairs: Danielle Mysliwiec and Paddy Johnson.
Committee: Joshua Abelow, Tim Doud, Marc Handelman, Rod Malin, David McBride, Adrianne Rubenstein, and Jessica Wessel.  

Promo image: Jaimie Warren

Graphic Design: Northern Southern